When you create a campaign in Cool Tabs, with the Cool Promo or Cool Promo White applications, you have the option to include personalized messages. These will be displayed when the participant shares the campaign or his/her participation in social networks.
These messages are configured in the 'Go viral' section of the campaign edition. In the following tutorial, we explain how to configure them: How to customize the messages shared on Facebook, Twitter, and other social networks.
Among the options for sharing on social networks, you will find Twitter. You can include the messages you want to appear on Twitter when the campaign is shared or when a user shares their participation.
Sometimes, once these messages (text or image) have been customized, there are modifications. If the campaign has already been published and is published again once these changes have been made, the initial message will still appear. This happens because of Twitter's cache.
To update the content shared on Twitter so that it appears with the latest modifications you have made, you must use the Twitter debugger, which you can access from this URL: https://cards-dev.twitter.com/validator.
Access to the site, include the URL of your campaign and click on "Preview card":
Once updated, the information shown on Twitter when you share the link will be displayed as follows:
How to Update the Content that you Share on Facebook and Refresh the Cache >>
Please sign in to leave a comment.