In the campaigns you create with Cool Tabs, you will find a list of participations of users who register, with the data you have asked them to fill in the form (email, number, social network, quiz answers...).
In this tutorial, we will explain in more detail the different types of participations that you can find.
2. Step by step.
2.1. How to access the list of participations.
To access the entries list, go to the 'Leads' section of the campaign.
2.2. Participations status.
You will find the following types of participations:
- Total. This is the total number of participations in the campaign. Do not confuse it with unique participants. It may be that you have allowed more than one participation and the total number of participations is higher than the number of unique participants.
- Published (green). These are all those participations that have been correctly registered and are eligible to enter the sweepstakes.
- Pending (yellow). In campaigns with email validation, when the user participates, his/her participation is pending validation (yellow). Once the campaign administrator validates it, it will appear as published.
- Unpublished (red). If the campaign has any restriction activated or a duplicate code has been entered, the application will leave this participation unpublished. The campaign administrator will be able to publish this participation whenever he/she wishes, by clicking on the green check, which appears to the right of each participation, in the 'Actions' column. It is also possible to manually unpublish an entry from the same column. When an entry is unpublished, it is hidden and no longer appears in the list of entries, although the user can still see the entry. Therefore, the participant will not be able to be selected as the winner for that entry. And if, in addition, in the 'Restrictions' tab, in the 'Entries' section, it is indicated that 'Each user can only participate once', the participant will not be able to participate again, because there is already an entry in the contest, even if it is hidden.
- Deleted (black). These are the entries that have been removed from the list of entries. For example, a participant who has mistakenly entered his/her data in the form and requests to delete them. When an entry is deleted, it is as if the user had never participated and can participate again.
In the 'Leads' section, you will also find a series of filters. These may vary depending on the type of campaign you have created and the data you request to participate.
- Name, nickname or email. You can filter by entering the user's nickname, first and last name or email.
- Starting date. A calendar will appear, in which you will be able to filter by the initial date of the participations.
- End date. You can also filter by the end date.
- Social network. A list will appear with the social networks that have been registered, and you will be able to filter by each one.
- Points. In a quiz by points, you will be able to filter by the number of points that each user has obtained.
- Status. You can filter by the status of each participation (total, published, pending, unpublished).
- Save filter. If you want to save a filter, fill in the corresponding fields and define the name you want to give to the filter. You will be able to reuse it whenever you need it.
In addition, you have two buttons in the lower right corner:
- Download the filtered report. This allows you to download an Excel file with the filters you have selected.
- Filtered statistics. This button will take you to the statistics section of the campaign.
2.4. Entries list.
This screen will display all the participants' data (name, nickname, email, date, country, IP...).
You can change the columns shown by clicking on the 'Change columns' button and selecting the ones you want to display.
In each participation, a series of actions appear, which may vary depending on the type of campaign you have configured and which will allow you to make modifications.
- Preview the user's final screen. By clicking this button, you will see the final screen that has been displayed to the participant.
- Preview all user screens. By clicking this other button, you will see all the screens of the user's participation (quiz points, assigned coupon, final screen...).
- Edit. You can edit the user's participation data.
- Publish. When there are participations to validate, by clicking on the green check, the entry will be published and will be entered into the sweepstakes.
- Unpublish. By clicking this button, you will unpublish the entry. You can unpublish an entry whether it is pending validation or published. It is a reversible action, you can unpublish it again.
- Delete. By clicking on the trash icon, you will delete the user participation.
- Analytics. Direct link to Google Analytics.
3. Other specifications.
If you have any questions, you can contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
4. Related content.